
A tall single-light brushed brass wall sconce with a fabric shade, made for bedrooms, hallways, and reading nooks that need a soft, warm accent light.
This direct-wire sconce sets a slim metal arm in brushed brass on a square backplate, topped with a fabric shade. The fabric diffuses the glow for a soft, even light, and the brass tone suits traditional, transitional, and soft-modern rooms.
Best for
- Bedrooms, mounted beside the bed as a reading or ambient sconce
- Hallways and stairwells where a tall accent light adds warmth
- Living rooms flanking a fireplace, artwork, or console
- Reading nooks and home offices that need soft task light
Not ideal for
- Rooms that need a primary light source - one 60W bulb is accent-level output
- Spaces where you want a plug-in sconce - this is direct-wire only
- Low-clearance walls - at 23 inches tall it needs vertical room
How bright is it?
Lumen output is not specified by the manufacturer. It takes one 60W candelabra-base bulb, which is roughly accent-level brightness - enough for a reading corner or hallway, not a whole room.
Light color and feel
Light color depends on the bulb you choose, since bulbs are not included. The fabric shade diffuses the glow for a soft, warm wash rather than a sharp point of light.
Sizing and fit
Overall 6 in wide x 6.5 in deep x 23 in high, with a 5 in square backplate and a 6 x 6 x 6 in shade. The 23-inch height makes it a good fit beside a bed or in a hallway with tall walls.
Specifications
- Part of the Wall Sconce Collection
- Finish: Brushed Brass
- Base made of metal
- Shade made of fabric
- (1) 60W B10 candelabra base LED bulb
- Bulbs not included
- Voltage: 120
- Direct wire only with square backplate
- Safety rating: ETL Listed
- Overall dimensions: 6.5 in D x 6 in W x 23 in H
- Backplate/base dimensions: 5 in
- Shade size: 6 x 6 x 6 in
- WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including lead which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Frequently asked
Is the bulb included? No, bulbs are not included. It takes one 60W B10 candelabra-base bulb.
Is it dimmable? Dimmability depends on the bulb and wall switch you use; the manufacturer does not specify a dimmer.
Can I install this in a bathroom or outdoors? The manufacturer lists an ETL safety rating but does not state a damp or wet location rating, so treat it as an indoor dry-location sconce.
What's the warranty? Warranty information is not specified by the manufacturer.
Does it plug in or wire directly? It is direct-wire only - it needs a wall junction box and hardwired installation.
Ships from our warehouse in 1-4 Business Days